City Council

Cities in New York State are created by Charter. The City of Geneva’s Charter outlines a Council-Manager form of government, in which a City Council provides policy and legislative direction to the City Manager, who oversees a staff charged with execution of Council’s mission and vision. The City of Geneva is governed by a nine-member City Council. Six members are elected by wards divided geographically by population. Click here to see which ward your property is in.

 MAYOR/COUNCIL TERM OF OFFICE – JAN. 1, 2016 – DEC. 31, 2019

Mayor Alcock
ralcock@geneva.ny.us
315-789-1623

Ward 1 Angelina Marino
amarino@geneva.ny.us
315-329-4942

Ward 2 Paul D’Amico
pdamico@geneva.ny.us
315-789-8791

Ward 3 Steve Valentino
ward3@geneva.ny.us
315-521-4853

Ward 4 R. Ken Camera
rkc@geneva.ny.us
315-781-2246

Ward 5 Jason Hagerman
jhagerman@geneva.ny.us
315-945-3284

Ward 6 John Greco
ward6@geneva.ny.us
315-789-5066

At Large- Mark Gramling
mgramling@geneva.ny.us
315-759-9943

At Large – Gordon Eddington
gpeddington@geneva.ny.us
315-781-2705